Year 1998 Presented March 12, 1999 in the Grande Salle	Prize 1st Prize	Recipients Margaret Gill Dana Gilkes Charmaine Gill	Title of Work Presented Alternate Songs from the Kingdom of the Lily
1999 Presented Jan7, 2000 in the Grande Salle	1st Prize 2nd prize Joint 3rd Prize Honourable Mention	Dana Gilkes Anthony Kellman Margaret Prescod-Cisse' Winston Farrell Trevor Yearwood	Anatomy Of a Scream Wings of a Stranger A House without Windows Bustin' the Blues The Patchwork Boat
2000 Presented Jan 6, 2001 in the Grande Salle	Joint 1st prize	James Carmichael Ellyn Stanton	The Third One Opium, Advent & Communion
2001	1st prize	Thom Cross Ester Phillips	The Final Truth When Ground Doves Fly
Presented Jan 5, 2002 in the Grande Salle	2nd prize Honourable Mention	Carol Bourne Nailah Folami Imoja Trevor Yearwood Robert Sandiford Sandra Morris	Sarabande
2002	1st Prize 3rd Prize John Wickham Prize	Glenville Lovell Claire Ince Nick Whittle Tonya Haynes	Mango Sweet, Mango Ripe Rehearsals Ithaka Old for New
Presented Jan 11, 2003 in the Grande Salle		Geralyn Walkes Robert Sandiford Dana Gilkes Glenville Lovell	The Grimordeon Batik Man Silence is the Mastermind Stolen Dreams

Year	Prize Prime Minister's Award	Recipients Winston Farrell	Title of Work Presented Poems of Island Streets
2003	1st Prize 2nd prize	Winston Farrell Cherrie Jones Mark Jason Welch	Barefoot on Ice Burning Bush Women Rainy Season Come
Presented Jan 10, 2004 in the Grande Salle	4th Prize Prime Minister Award	Robert Sandiford Raymond Lashley	Sand for Snow (vignettes) Animal Flower Cave
2004	1st Prize 2nd Prize 3rd Prize	Yvonne Mary Selina Weekes Esther Phillips Kerry Andre Belgrave	Volcano Nexus Prelude to the Dimensions of Silence
Presented Jan 8, 2005 in the Grande Salle	Prime Minister's Award Honourable Mention	Raymond Colin Field Mark Jason Welch Sonia Williams Christopher White Michael Gilkes	The First Kill I Did Not Take The Passing God is a Bajan Woodbine
2005 Presented Jan 21st 2006 in the Grande Salle	1st Prize (Also received the Prime Minister's Award)	Linda Deane	Cutting Road Blues: a Narrative
	2nd Prize 3rd Prize	Robert Sandiford Nailah Folami Imoja Glenville Lovell Thom Cross	The Next Time Colourblind Ruins of a Great House The Swimmer
	Honourable Mention	Lurline Elzing Anthony Hinkson	Sonny Boy Bumba Tuk
2006	1st prize	Kamau Brathwaite	Missa Solemnis

Year	Prize	Recipients	Title of Work Presented
Presented Jan 6th 2007 in the Grande Salle	2nd prize	Margaret Gill	Machinations of a feminist
	3rd Prize	Glenville Lovell	Bajan lovers
	Prime minister's Award	Colin Hope	Interrupted journey
2007	1st	Mark Jason Welch	Ackee Season (Poetry)
Presented Jan 5th 2008 in the Grande Salle	Special Prize (Commendation)	Anoush Hope-Fischer	Yesterday Was a Woman
	Special Award for Lifetime Achievement	William S. Arthur	The prize recognizes Mr. Arthur's commitment to Caribbean subjects and his appreciation of the dignity of common people at a time when his contemporaries often adopted the gaze of the colonizer
	Prime Minister's Award	Alvin Cummins'	for his body of work
2008 Presented Jan 10th	1st Prize	Karen Lord	Redemption in Indigo
2009 in the Grande Salle	2nd Prize	Thomas Armstrong	Of Water and Rock
	Prime Minister's Award	Trevor Yearwood	The Rainbow Man
2009	1st Prize	Karen Lord	The Best of All Possible Worlds
Presented Jan 9th 2010 in the Grande Salle	2nd Prize	Glenville Lovell	Sodom
	3rd Prize Prime Minister's Award	Heather Barker Dr. Lance Bannister	The Millipede Eats the Mongoose
2010	Joint 2nd Prize	Glenville Lovell	"On De Block"
Presented Jan 8th 2011 in the Grande Salle	Joint 2nd Prize	Alison Cadogan	"Three Little Pigs"
	3rd Prize	Austin Yearwood	"Imelda"

Year	Prize	Recipients	Title of Work Presented
	Prime Minister's Award	Austin Yearwood	"Imelda"
	John Wickham Award	Delvin Howell	"Off Set"
2011 - Presented			
January 08, 2011	Joint 1 st Prize	Kerry Andre Belgrave	"Rearranging Inner Rooms"
	Joint 1 st Prize	Austin Yearwood	"Bottle Dance"
	3 rd Prize	Anthony Kellman	"South Eastern States"
	Prime Minister's Award	Austin Yearwood	"Bottle Dance"
2012			
	2 nd Prize	Carlyon Blackman	"Arts Poetica"
	Joint 3 rd Prize	Glenville Lovell	"The Assassination of Luis Posada"
	Joint 3 rd Prize	Brian Franklin	"Iridium"